Skip to main content

Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Meet Our Staff

County Extension Director

Photo of Bryan Cave, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBryan CaveCounty Extension Director, Surry and Interim County Extension Director, Yadkin (336) 401-8025 (Office) bryan_cave@ncsu.eduSurry County Center

4-H Youth Development

Photo of Madaline Jones, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMadaline JonesExtension Agent, 4-H Youth Development (336) 849-7908 (Office) madaline_jones@ncsu.eduYadkin County Center

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Photo of Tim Hambrick, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionTim HambrickArea Agent, Agriculture (336) 703-2857 tim_hambrick@ncsu.eduForsyth County CenterPhoto of Hannah Lepsch, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionHannah LepschExtension Agent, Agriculture - Horticulture (336) 849-7908 (Office) hannah_lepsch@ncsu.eduYadkin County CenterPhoto of Marsha McGraw, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarsha McGrawArea Agent, Agriculture - Field Crops (336) 753-6100 (Office) mlmcgraw@ncsu.eduDavie County CenterPhoto of Phil Rucker, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionPhil Rucker, Jr.Area Agent, Agriculture - Livestock (336) 753-6100 (Office) phil_rucker@ncsu.eduDavie County Center

Family and Consumer Sciences

Photo of Ashley Beard, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAshley BeardExtension Agent, Family & Consumer Sciences (336) 849-7908 (Office) ashley_beard@ncsu.eduYadkin County Center

Support

Irene SmithCounty Extension Administrative Assistant (336) 849-7908 (Office) irene_smith@ncsu.eduYadkin County Center

Regional Positions

Area Specialized Agents specialize in specific areas of agriculture and natural resource management and serve many counties. Area 4-H Agents provide support to county based 4-H programs. While their knowledge and expertise is available to residents of Yadkin County Center, they may not be present in the Yadkin County Center. Please contact the Yadkin County Center for assistance and initial consultation.

Photo of Lauren Greene, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLauren GreeneArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Poultry Serves 31 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wilkes(336) 651-7347 lauren_greene@ncsu.eduWilkes County Center Photo of Marissa Herchler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarissa HerchlerArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Animal Food Safety (FSMA Programs) Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Poultry Science(919) 515-5396 marissa_herchler@ncsu.eduPoultry Science Photo of Stacey Jones, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionStacey JonesArea Specialized Agent, Commercial Nursery and Greenhouse Serves 28 CountiesBased out of Cabarrus(704) 920-3310 (Office) stacey_jones@ncsu.eduCabarrus County Center Photo of Peggie Lewis Joyce, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionPeggie Lewis JoyceArea 4-H Agent - Central Region Serves 36 CountiesBased out of Davidson(336) 242-2080 (Office) peggie_lewis@ncsu.eduDavidson County Center Photo of Bill Lord, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBill LordArea Specialized Agent, Water Resources Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Franklin(919) 496-3344 (Office) william_lord@ncsu.eduFranklin County Center Photo of Craig Mauney, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCraig MauneyArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Vegetables and Fruits Serves 39 CountiesBased out of Henderson(828) 684-3562 craig_mauney@ncsu.eduHenderson County Center Photo of Currey Nobles, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCurrey NoblesArea Specialized Agent, Food Safety Serves 49 Counties and EBCIBased out of Food, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Sciences(919) 515-9520 canobles@ncsu.eduFood, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Sciences Photo of Elena Rogers, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionElena RogersArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Food Safety - Fresh Produce Western NC Serves 49 Counties and EBCIBased out of Horticultural Science(828) 352-2519 elena_rogers@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Mitch Woodward, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMitch WoodwardArea Specialized Agent, Watersheds and Water Quality Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wake(919) 250-1112 mdwoodwa@ncsu.eduWake County Center