Skip to main content

Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Search the Extension Staff Directory

Entomology & Plant Pathology

Michael AdamsAgricultural Research Specialist (919) 612-1676 mike_adams@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyDr. Jack BachelerProfessor Emeritus (919) 515-8877 jack_bacheler@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyPhoto of Matt Bertone, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Matt BertoneExtension Associate (919) 515-9530 matt_bertone@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyTom BilboPostdoctoral Research Scholar (828) 687-0570 (Office) trbilbo@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyPhoto of Terri Billeisen, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Terri BilleisenExtension Associate (919) 515-7464 tlhoctor@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyPhoto of Bennett Bloodworth , N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBennett Bloodworth , IIAgricultural Research Specialist benny_bloodworth@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyPhoto of Rick Brandenburg, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Rick BrandenburgExtension Specialist (Peanuts & Turf) & Department Extension Leader (919) 515-8876 rick_brandenburg@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyPhoto of Wayne Buhler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Wayne BuhlerExtension Specialist (Pesticide Education) (919) 515-5369 wayne_buhler@ncsu.eduHorticultural SciencePhoto of Hannah Burrack, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Hannah BurrackProfessor and Extension Specialist (Berry, Tobacco and Specialty Crops) (919) 513-4344 hannah_burrack@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyPhoto of Lee Butler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLee ButlerExtension Coordinator (919) 513-3878 elbutler@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyShawn ButlerResearch Technician (919) 515-3619 shawn_butler@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyPhoto of Bill Cline, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBill ClineSpecialist (Blueberries, Muscadine Grapes) (910) 675-2314 (Office) bill_cline@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyDr. Christina CowgerSmall Grains Pathologist (919) 513-7388 Christina.Cowger@ars.usda.govAgricultural Research ServiceDr. Marc CubetaProfessor (919) 515-2730 (Office) marc_cubeta@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyRocio DavilaResearch Technician (919) 515-1657 redavila@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyDr. Rick DavisDepartment Head (919) 515-2730 (Office) eric_davis@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologySteve DenningAgricultural Research Technician (919) 515-1663 steve_denning@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyPhoto of Liz Driscoll, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLiz Driscoll4-H Extension Specialist - Horticulture, Crop & Soil Sciences, & Entomology (919) 886-3424 liz_driscoll@ncsu.eduHorticultural SciencePhoto of Steven Frank, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Steven FrankProfessor and Extension Specialist (919) 515-8880 steven_frank@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyDr. Khalid Hameed kmhameed@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyPhoto of Michelle Henson, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMichelle HensonResearch Assistant (828) 687-0570 (Office) mshenson@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyChris HolmbergAgricultural Research Specialist (828) 687-0570 (Office) chris_holmberg@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyPhoto of Anders Huseth, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Anders HusethAssistant Professor and Extension Specialist, Field Crops and Sweet Potatoes (919) 515-8346 ashuseth@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyDr. George KennedyWNR Distinguished Professor (919) 515-2746 (Office) george_kennedy@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyPhoto of Jim Kerns, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Jim KernsAssociate Professor and Extension Specialist (Turfgrass Pathology) (919) 513-4820 jpkerns@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyPhoto of Rachel Kreis, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionRachel KreisResearch Assistant (828) 687-0570 (Office) rachel_kreis@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyPhoto of Inga Meadows, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionInga MeadowsExtension Associate, Vegetable and Herbaceous Ornamental Pathology (828) 456-3943 inga_meadows@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyPhoto of Dan Mott, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDan MottAgricultural Research Specialist (919) 880-1861 dan_mott@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyJames MoyerProfessor Emeritus (919) 515-7984 James_Moyer@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyAnnemarie NagleResearch Technician (919) 515-2746 (Office) amnagle@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyDr. Peter OjiamboAssociate Professor (919) 515-2730 (Office) peter_ojiambo@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyPhoto of David Orr, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. David OrrExtension Specialist and Associate Professor (919) 515-4684 david_orr@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyPhoto of Lina Quesada-Ocampo, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Lina Quesada-OcampoAssociate Professor, Plant Pathology (Cucurbits and Sweetpotato) (919) 513-3530 lina_quesada@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyPhoto of Dominic Reisig, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Dominic ReisigAssociate Professor and Extension Specialist (252) 793-4428 (Office) dominic_reisig@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyPhoto of Jean Ristaino, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Jean RistainoWilliam Neal Reynolds Distinguished Professor (919) 851-2433 jean_ristaino@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyPhoto of Dave Ritchie, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Dave RitchieProfessor and Extension Plant Pathology Specialist (Peaches) (919) 515-6809 david_ritchie@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyPhoto of Brian Royals, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBrian RoyalsResearch Specialist (919) 513-2209 brian_royals@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyPhoto of Amanda Scherer, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Amanda SchererPostdoctoral Research Scholar (828) 456-3943 alstraye@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyPhoto of Stephen Schoof, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionStephen SchoofAgricultural Research Specialist (828) 684-3562 steve_schoof@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologySuzette SharpeResearch Assistant (828) 456-3943 srsharpe@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyDr. David ShewPhillip Morris Professor (919) 515-6811 david_shew@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyPhoto of Barbara Shew, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Barbara ShewDirector, Plant Disease and Insect Clinic and Research Assistant Professor (919) 515-6984 barbara_shew@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyPhoto of David Tarpy, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. David TarpyProfessor and Extension Specialist (Apiculture) (919) 515-1660 david_tarpy@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyPhoto of Lindsey Thiessen, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Lindsey ThiessenAssistant Professor & Extension Specialist (919) 515-3905 ldthiess@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyPhoto of Aurora Toennisson, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAurora ToennissonResearch Associate (919) 513-4344 tatoenni@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyDr. John Van DuynNamed Professor Emeritus john_vanduyn@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyPhoto of Sara Villani, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Sara VillaniExtension Specialist (Apple and Ornamental Plant Pathology) (828) 687-0570 (Office) sara_villani@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyPhoto of Michael Waldvogel, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Michael WaldvogelExtension Specialist (Household & Structural Entomology) (919) 515-8881 mike_waldvogel@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyPhoto of Jim Walgenbach, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Jim WalgenbachExtension Entomology Specialist (Fruits / Vegetables) (828) 687-0570 (Office) jim_walgenbach@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyPhoto of Wes Watson, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Wes WatsonProfessor and Extension Specialist (Livestock & Poultry) (919) 513-2028 wes_watson@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant Pathology